Follow

VIP Club Membership FAQ

VIP Club Membership Benefits

What do I get for becoming a VIP Club member?
VIP Club members receive Diamonds every day, which can be used to buy exclusive items in the Vault as well as other in-game items. VIP Club members also enjoy other in-game perks, such as a 10% discount on the price of Daily Deals, and no ads. More exclusive content and perks are coming soon!

What are Diamonds and what can I get for them?
Diamonds are rewards exclusive to VIP Club members. You can spend Diamonds in the store called the Vault, to purchase exclusive clothing and decor and other items.

How do I get my percentage off the Daily Deal?
When you see a Daily Deal, your extra discount will be automatically calculated and displayed for you.

How do I find out how many Diamonds I have?
Go to the Vault. Your Diamond total is displayed there, in the upper left hand corner.

How can I get more Diamonds?
Diamonds are only available to VIP Club members. When you become a member and when your membership renews each month, you'll receive an initial reward of Diamonds, and then you'll receive a small reward of Diamonds every day for the rest of your monthly membership.

Will there be more things to buy in the Vault?
Yes. Every month, one new clothing items and one new decor item will debut in the Vault. These new items will be available for two months (with a timer so you know how long they'll be there), so that you have plenty of time to save up your Diamonds to buy them. In addition, other new items will appear in the store. If they don't have a timer, then that means they'll be there for a long time. (If they will be removed from the Vault, a timer will appear to let you know when, and it'll be a good long time.)

Do I have to be a VIP Club member to buy items in the Vault?
Anyone can enter, view items in, and buy items from the Vault, but everything in there costs Diamonds, and the only way to get them is to be a member.

VIP Club Membership Details

How long does my monthly membership last?
Monthly memberships last from the date of purchase to the same date the next month. So, for example, if you join up on April 18, your membership will last until May 18, when it is automatically renewed for the next month. This does mean that your membership varies from 28 to 31 days, depending on the month.
If you purchase your membership at the end of a month and the next month doesn't have that date, your membership will be renewed on the last day of the month; the month after, your membership will be renewed on the original date. Example: You purchased your membership on January 31. The next month, February, doesn't have 31 days, so instead, your members is renewed on February 28. The month after, March, does have 31 days, so your membership is renewed on March 31.

How much does it cost to upgrade my VIP Club rank?
If you are already a member of the VIP Club and you want to upgrade to a higher rank, you will be charged a pro-rated amount for the remaining time in your current monthly membership.
For example, if you have 10 days (out of 30) left in your membership this month and you upgrade from Bronze ($1) to Silver ($5), the difference between the memberships is $4. However, you only have 10 days left in your membership, so you'll be charged the pro-rated amount for the upgrade, which is $1.33.
Please note that when you upgrade to a new VIP Club rank, the Facebook popup that tells you what you are upgrading to will show the price of the new rank, which in the example is $5, and not the pro-rated amount you'll actually be charged.

When I try to upgrade my VIP Club, it says it'll charge me the full price of the new rank. Why am I paying the full price when I should just be charged the difference?
The price you're seeing is displayed by Facebook, and it's showing you not what you're going to pay right now, but what you'll be paying the next time your membership is renewed. Unfortunately, this display is controlled by Facebook and we can't change it. The amount you'll pay immediately upon upgrade is the difference between your old rank's price and your new rank's price, pro-rated for the number of days left you have in your monthly membership.

What happens if I upgrade from one membership level to another?
Facebook charges you the difference between the costs of the two membership levels, pro-rated for the number of days left in your monthly membership. You then receive in the game the difference between the first day's rewards of the two membership levels, pro-rated for the number of days left in your monthly membership, plus the current day's daily reward for the new membership level (minus the daily reward for the old membership level, if you've already received that today). Any other benefits that are better in the new membership level also go into effect.
Please see the previous two questions for more information and examples.

What happens if I downgrade from one membership level to another?
Downgrades take effect on the next monthly membership date. You do not receive a refund for the days remaining in your current monthly membership and you continue to receive all the benefits of your original membership level. When your monthly membership renews, it will be for the new membership level: you will be charged at that level and begin receiving the benefits of that level.

What happens if I cancel my membership?
Cancellations take effect on the next monthly membership date. You do not receive a refund for the days remaining in your current monthly membership and you continue to receive all the benefits of your membership. When your monthly membership renewal comes up, your membership will be cancelled: you will not be charged and you will no longer receive any membership benefits.

How can I see my membership details?
There are two ways to see your membership details. The first is on the VIP Club panel, which you can get to by clicking the "VIP" tab above the game. This will display your current monthly membership level and the benefits you're receiving.
The other way is on the Facebook Subscriptions page. To get there:
1. Click on the down-arrow button that's on the far right of the blue Facebook bar at the top of the page.
2. Select "Settings".
3. In the left menu, click "Payments".
4. In the list that appears, click "View" to the right of "Subscriptions".
This will display a list of all of your subscriptions to applications on Facebook. From here, you can change your membership status in City Girl Life's VIP Club.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments